Beginners - January 2013 (Page 40)

how to memorize n character strings

I have to write a program that reads from the keyboard an integer n, and then reads n character strings. And I have to print the common symbols of all the strin...
[2 replies] Last: Something like that? #include <stdio.h> #include <cstring> void citi... (by MiiNiPaa)
Bettering myself with C++

Hello! I am currently a student pursuing a degree in computer engineering. I want to eventually get into writing code and programming professionally. I wi...
[9 replies] Last: > In most of the posts above I believe an assumption is being made > ... (by JLBorges)
typedef with functions

How would I define a function declared using typedef? #include <stdio.h> int main (int argc, char * argv) { typedef int multiply(int arg1, int arg2); m...
[4 replies] Last: You can typedef a function pointer: #include <cstdio> int mult_funct... (by Stewbond)
Changing All Words In A Vector To Uppercase

Hi everybody, So got another challenge on my hands. I need to read all the inputs from cin and store those values in to a vector. Then I need to change all t...
[15 replies] Last: Ahhh!! Ok! It all makes sense now! You can clearly see why I was stru... (by somestring)
return int[5,5,5] array from function

hi how to return int array from function and how to declare it in class thanks
[no replies]
What seems to be the problem?

Hello, I just started out programming so I found a nice little tutorial on how to make a simple application called "Picking Sticks" from what was said, it was s...
[8 replies] Last: @primalset3909 If your problem solved then make this thread ad solve... (by tvrameshmc)
C++ 2010 IDE Troubleshoot

I download Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 to my Dell Inspiron 14z ultrabook from the Microsoft C++ website. While I was trying to create a new Win32 Console Applica...
[no replies]
Dynamic Memory