Beginners - January 2013 (Page 24)

by Reaga
Help with a homework error (missing identifier)

We're supposed to create a Bank Account class, with a few public functions, and a main function. The main function is supposed to use an array (professor said 2...
[2 replies] Last: That and moving the method above my main() method solved most problems... (by Reaga)
May someone help me with .cs file editing?

I have a few .cs files and I am still learning the basics and was trying to edit the file for a game I have and do not understand what some of the codes mean......
[2 replies] Last: i thank you LowestOne that really did hlp with part that were hard to ... (by newkid93)
TEMPLATE FUNCTION swap

Tring to give new life to an old Asherons call game emulator, have trouble with the code below. // TEMPLATE FUNCTION swap template<class _Ty, size_t _Size> i...
[1 reply] : What's the problem? (by helios)
Function returning an address of (or pointer to?) an array of structures

Hello, I'm working on a C++ program (using gedit and g++ in Ubuntu12.04) that uses a function to fill an array of structures, and I'm trying to return the array...
[2 replies] Last: I figured it out by going it about it very differently. Before, I was... (by Taylor Holmes)
simplificating integer verification with an option of ctrl-z quit cin.eof

This was part of my homework problem. This is the code I ended up with that works for what was required, but wanted to know if there is a simpler way to do this...
[no replies]
First Steps in Win32

Hi, First of all, I wasn't sure weather to post here or in Windows Programming, As I'm a beginner with this. I have just started playing with the Win32 API, an...
[6 replies] Last: Thankyou for the reply. Any other Opinions? (by digitalwarfare)
Code::Blocks Source File Help

I'm reading an SDL Tutorial to learn to make games in C++. The tutorial had me download SDL and do a bunch of other stuff, which I did. However, now it is tel...