Beginners - January 2013 (Page 23)

by jaded7
function template typechecking

Hi, suppose I have a function template. This function is intended for use on any integral (signed or unsigned) or floating point value, being passed by value or...
[1 reply] : Could you perhaps share your solution, so others may learn? (by jlb)
seekg()

what can this line mean: fil.seekg(-1*sizeof(obj),ios::current)
[4 replies] Last: sizeof(obj) gets the size in bytes of obj. A positive value means m... (by Chervil)
easy problem, but im a very beginner

first of all, im german so excuse my mistakes, if there are any :) so i got to write a code where the user can put in grades, and the program can tell you th...
[2 replies] Last: You can use an array of integers. For example const int N = 6; int g... (by vlad from moscow)
Class member function / member variables

Hi :) My question is what kind of method should i use for changing my membervariables in memberfunctions. So far theres 3 different methods that are same, so...
[2 replies] Last: They are equivalent. There is no need to specify this or number:: in y... (by vlad from moscow)
by MH4
Pointer Array?

Hi guys. Just wondering what I'm doing wrong. this is in my header file #define MAX_ENEMY_SCOUT 3 CEnemy* Enemy_Scouts ; this is in my cpp file Enem...
[5 replies] Last: Haha thanks I solved it already but I forgot to post it here. But yeah... (by MH4)
error c2447

I am very new to c++ and I am teaching myself functions. My code comes up with a an error: error C2447: '{' : missing function header (old-style formal list?)...
[4 replies] Last: 1) Do not hijack other people threads. 2) Answer to your problem are a... (by MiiNiPaa)
Question about Visual C++ and MS Compiler

Hey guys I want to ask something. I'm currently using MS Visual Studio - the free version.I noticed that when i make a project it has a dropdown menu which Fram...
[1 reply] : I have not used the free version of Visual Studio, but if you are usin... (by modoran)