Beginners - January 2013 (Page 22)

Data type conversion from Window Form to Win32 console app

Hello Everyone, I am quite new to C++. I have some experience already with using console applications and I have used that app to design a project using int, lo...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks guys, I was able to resolve it using the first webpage provi... (by tmac4ever)
I Need Simple Movement with WASD key input

Hello. I am completely new to this site, as I have registered only 20 minutes ago. I started C++ about 3 weeks ago, printed out and read the tutorial, and know ...
[1 reply] : I would store x and y variables for the position as global vars, and i... (by fafner)
i am assign array char type one-Dimensional Arrays to the Two-Dimensional Arrays

Hi. I am from Ukraine . sory my english.student. below code. If you delete this line "char symbolArray2 = {''};" the result of the program is not correc...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much. I will now carefully study the documentation, ma... (by AlexsanderTof)
[HELP] write to .txt

Hi, i read the writing to file on this site, but i still dont know how do do this... so i am asking for help :) well i need to write to a .txt file what these...
[9 replies] Last: Yes, that is what i want to get,.. I fixed my problem, thank you for t... (by Fromar123)
Error: expected unqualified-id before ')' token

I am using Code::Blocks on Xubuntu. This code intends to set up a student class with a name, id, address and phone number. K, so I'm getting the error "Error: ...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks abstraction! That got it. (by BlackL1ght)
string in member functions

my header file. #ifndef QUADTRATICEXPRESSION_H #define QUADRATICEXPRESSION_H #include <string> class quadraticExpression { public: quadrat...
[2 replies] Last: @Vlad, thankyou sir. (by Hasnain Attarwala)
#define _USE_MATH_DEFINES???