Beginners - January 2013 (Page 15)

by ash159
Function to replace getch()

I want my program to pause in between and wait for user to press any key in order to continue. I don't wish to use the getch() function. I neither want to use ...
[4 replies] Last: I know how to hold the screen and wait for user to press key in order ... (by ash159)
basic compound interest program

Sorry guys, I am very new to programming. For class we have to make a compound interest calculator to calculate future value after 4 years. A buddy of mine help...
[3 replies] Last: No prob. (by guatemala007)
[Solved] Unexpected close and other issues

Three semesters ago I took a C programming class where I had to write a program (which worked completely) similar to this one and I am currently learning C++ (o...
[2 replies] Last: Wow, I can't believe I missed that! Thank you so much, it was botherin... (by Goldeagle3492)
cant put a picture in

#include <cstdlib> #include <iostream> #include "SDL.h" using namespace std; int main(int argc, char *argv ) { bool running = true; if(SDL_I...
[1 reply] : Only problem I can see is that sdl_Flip should be SDL_Flip. (by Peter87)
value assignment with cin

I'm having trouble with this section of my code. case 2: cout<<"You drive the knife deep into the zombie's temple and watch it fall to"<<endl; cout<<"t...
[1 reply] : If knifechoice is a string then you need if (knifechoice=="yes") ot... (by TheIdeasMan)
const makes overload faster?

Hello, I'm working on a class that overloads operators and I was told that by adding const in the parameters and at the end of the declaration I could make...
[4 replies] Last: @Friso1990 - that's right. (by JockX)
by CamK
Creating a timer.

I'm a novice programmer in C++ and I'm wondering how to update a value of an integer periodically. For example, increasing the value of an integer by 10 every 5...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <ctime> int main () { // http://www.c... (by JockX)
by Ch1156