Beginners - January 2012 (Page 46)

by tcd
Writing to an output file

I am trying to write data to an output file from a C++ program, but i want this output file to appear on the console also. I think i have the code to make it wr...
[5 replies] Last: Here's part of one I made that will use one command to simultaneously ... (by Stewbond)
by pazza
calling delete on pointer after sprintf causes crash

Hi, I don't understand why this causes a crash, can anyone explain? #include <stdio.h> void func() { while(1) { char *string = new char; ...
[3 replies] Last: That makes sense thanks for the quick replies! (by pazza)
by marray
happy new year

Happy new year, I am a junior programmer, please a lot of attention
[2 replies] Last: happy new year :) (by Michael Thornton)
Error with platform?

So i am trying to do the "Learn C++ in 21 Days" i downloaded this borland compiler http://edn.embarcadero.com/article/20633 and i am just trying to the the ...
[7 replies] Last: trying Microsoft VS 2010 and getting errors with that program I wou... (by anonymous23323124)
pointer (1,2,3,4)

is there any diff b/t pointer variable and refrence variable if yes then i want to know the program by which we can diffrentiate it is it related to har...
[67 replies] Last: It won't compile without that const (except on Visual Studio, arghh, t... (by Moschops)
Binary Search

Hello everyone! I have to solve a problem using binary search, but i am not sure i wrote the code corectly. Here it is: It is given a sorted array, having...
[4 replies] Last: I am sorry for making it difficult to read. As i said before, i need ... (by Scorpius)
SFML vs Polycode

Hello everybody, which one of these two is the best for 2d & 3d game developement i know that SFML doesnt Support 3d graphic but i can use assimp lib for thi...
[5 replies] Last: Agreed... also, having to use multiple libraries for 3D graphics may s... (by strongdrink)
by JMan
Reference and Pointers--My opinion