Beginners - January 2012 (Page 39)

how to learn c++ language

hi, i am new in this programing how can i start c++ language i need some guidence
[19 replies] Last: All of this arguing went totally off topic of what the OP was asking..... (by kong288)
Win32 Console and Keyboard ?

Hi all I just want to know how can i make a like a moving game in win32 console ? Like when you hit Up Arrow to move to up or something like this ? For exam...
[7 replies] Last: Yes,i remove this and everything is works :) (by char250)
Segmentation Fault for some inputs

Hey, This is my first time posting. So here I go. In the code below, I have basically used BFS to implement a task. Now, it works for MOST of the inputs, but a...
[4 replies] Last: Ohk! I put a : delete arr; at the end of initializing the adj ar... (by vbhvggrwl)
Best GUI Program for MAC

HI all, I was wondering what would be the easiest to learn, free, GUI kit for mac. I have found many windows ones, but none for mac. Thanks!
[4 replies] Last: why not using QT? it has best documentation and is easy to build GUI ... (by codekiddy)
by dancks
objects declared in header file

I guess I should've been posting here all along. Anyway: I'm working on a game using an external game programming library (allegro) but I want to use an object ...
[1 reply] : you are using #endif directive twice but #ifndef only once that means... (by codekiddy)
how to display float decimal number below 0.

case '2': { printf ("\nPlease enter the value for N (number of complete cycles): "); scanf ("%f", &nVALUE); ...
[5 replies] Last: woot.. thank you. That was driving me nuts. yeah the actual answer i... (by forebode)
Help: use of “().” and “()[].”

Hello Everyone, I am trying to understand the programming of Siemens scanner using C++ and given that my C++ skills are limited, I am having problems in unde...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks a lot guys. I can not tell you how much I appreciate your help... (by dkumar3)