Beginners - January 2012 (Page 37)

Beginner Troubleshooting Help

My plan was to make a random generator for a d20 roll and to "x" number of rolls whilst adding each roll to a vector. Then I wanted to make a standard deviation...
[8 replies] Last: Oh okay, well thank you very much for taking a look at it. It works no... (by vulcant13)
by Milun
Irritating problem with recursion

Hello, I have a recursive function that has been baffling me for quite a while now: CUSTOM_FRAME* dr_animated::searchbyname(CUSTOM_FRAME* pFrame, LPCSTR n...
[6 replies] Last: THANKYOU! Finally, it works! Although it did take a bit of tweaking ... (by Milun)
Help creating a deck of cards please.

Hello, I'm new to C++ and I am currently learning it for my course. We have been set the task of creating and displaying a deck of cards. The brief for the assi...
[7 replies] Last: [quote=Danteeva]It says "error: no matching function for call to 'Card... (by LB)
[Win32 API] Disable Everything

Hello, how can I make my program (I'm using dialog as main window) to "block" everything (like when u are running some program that needs admin permissions) so...
[12 replies] Last: I did mention security myself (not the OP), just to praise on what is ... (by webJose)
Preparation for test

Hey, on Friday I have a c++ test and as a preparation we have been given an old test to practice on, one of the questions are: What does this program output. I ...
[7 replies] Last: Probably a typo by the OPer? Though for fun you could do this: us... (by LB)
Best way to create variables for the alphabet

I want to create a program that uses character variables for the whole alphabet, but is there any shorter way to do that than just listing them all out? This is...
[5 replies] Last: For reference, if you actually DO need to make a bunch of variables of... (by LB)
Errors in SFML

I tried to run a simple SFML program #include <SFML/System.hpp> #include <iostream> int main() { sf::Clock Clock; while (Clock.GetElapsedTime()...