Beginners - January 2012 (Page 33)

stopping

hello im having trouble finding how to stop the program , i need the program to stop one the user presses "X". code: #include<iostream> #include"110ct.h" ...
[no replies]
Help with Constants.

Okay, so I have been trying to learn C++ for a while, and I have run into a problem with constants. I was wondering how do I know that 75 0113 ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks! (by Ekko Finch)
adding millennium algorithem to existing code

Hello everyone, I am new to learning C++ and have no prior experiences with programing. I just started with learning C++ and it is a little intimidating and mi...
[4 replies] Last: The system ("PAUSE") is a very bad habit to pick up. Check the sticky ... (by Wisely Done)
by fellow
cin problem

Hi, my problem: cout << "number:" << flush; cin >> Nr; if I don't comment this lines I can't read sentence One! Read something about flush, but...
[2 replies] Last: thanks Texan40 (by fellow)
by kw1991
how do you add items to a queue?

heres what I have so far: template <class ItemType> void QueType<ItemType>::Enqueue(ItemType newItem) // Adds newItem to the rear of the queue. { No...
[4 replies] Last: QueType<int> q; int num; std::cout << "Enter numbers" << std::endl; f... (by Peter87)
by Sabre
Challenge for beginners/Feedback please

Gday all, I have come up with a basic program as part of a challenge to myself to get a good grasp on how to employ aspects of C++. I would appreciate feedba...
[5 replies] Last: ok you are miles above what I am looking at! haha although you could p... (by Sabre)
ascii?

char greeting ="Hello and welcome "; char name ; cout<<question; cin>>name; cout<<endl<<greeting<<name; I use this and it works for non-ascii characte...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for the reply Cubbi . (by oldnewbie)
Arrays and Pointers

I don't understand why the output is 3,1,0,4 rather than 3,1,undef,3. Is it because I am wrongly assuming that *pn--; decrements the pointer to memory location ...