Beginners - January 2012 (Page 30)

problem with passing array to function

I have to program a function that finds the max element in a 2-dimensional array. So I wrote this code: #include <iostream> using namespace std; float...
[3 replies] Last: To make arrays with non-constants, you'll need to use the new keywor... (by Lynx876)
Mastery of C++

So, I'm currently a sophomore in college pursuing a BS in CS. I've been browsing some jobs that I've been interested in just due to curiosity. A lot of the jobs...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for tagging that links. (by mathgenie99)
Loops and Arrays

Hello, I am learning C++ as next year I will start college classes and I want to have an advantage of already knowing the basics. I have the following code ...
[5 replies] Last: Those aren't the right commas? I did wonder why the text in my compile... (by zeustacos)
Visual C++ 2005 and 2008.

This code, what i made, works in Visual C++ 2005, but doesn't work ir Visual c++ 2008. Visual C++ 2005 if i enter 1,2,3,4,5, than choose drink. Visual C++ 2...
[3 replies] Last: What a mistake. Thank you for help. (by fsdprogramming)
difference between variable-- and variable-1

whats the difference between (variable--) and (variable-1) take this code for example(it calculates the triangle number of a given number): #include <io...
[2 replies] Last: i-- will give you the value i and then decrease it by 1. i-1 wil... (by Stewbond)
Class's member is an Object that changes

I have a class that has a pointer to another object as one of its members. The class has a method that will reassign another instance of the object. for e...
[2 replies] Last: Oh that's right, I didn't notice it. Thanks. (by Croolsby)
How to read a string using freopen

Hello! I have to read a string from a file using the freopen function but it doesn't work. This is the code: #include<stdio.h> int main() { char x ; ...
[3 replies] Last: If you don't reopen stdout, of course it will behave as normal. If you... (by hamsterman)