Beginners - January 2012 (Page 24)

by arooj
Value returning functions questions that i do not understand, can someone please explain?

So one of the questions I was confused about was about a function named displayGross(). The question asked what would happen when the computer processed the dis...
[no replies]
File I/O help?

I was wondering how to write a username and password to a file then restart that program and read that profile. Here is what I have so far: #include "std...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you!! Problem solved! - Kyle (by KyleMiles)
Hello

Hi I am new to C++ I am trying to write Roman Numeral converter from roman to arabic. I am getting error on this loop. please help me IV - 4 IX - 9 ...
[7 replies] Last: @fun2code, you are my hero thanks (by erdenee)
Passing object by refer to a function??

I doing an assignment where i have to create a pig bank class that stores the number of pennies nickels dimes and quarters. I need to create a function to handl...
[1 reply] : I thought the const on the arguments part of a function just made is ... (by Athar)
Problem with vector push_back

Hello. I am trying to get the locations of certain letters from a string into a vector. However there is something wrong. I can't seem to get the right number i...
[1 reply] : push_back adds to the end of the vector. Since the vector was size 2... (by Moschops)
Error= while/for

m having problem with my code i need my character to move down the stairs , however i get an error message saying char movement is being used without being init...
[5 replies] Last: Do you understand that every variable has a value? int x = 7; What ... (by Moschops)
Command line parameters

So, I've been doing a little bit of research on this. I was just wondering, how exactly do you make these? Could I just get an example of the process of this? ...
[11 replies] Last: Hmm I think I'm starting to see where some usefulness if at with this. (by ResidentBiscuit)
Read file and store it in variable.