Beginners - January 2012 (Page 21)

Why can't I call get line?

I need to use a getline function, however whenever I use one I get an error message. I included <string> and <iostream>. Any help would be appreciated.
[12 replies] Last: or (based on how you wrote it in the title) you are doing get line i... (by Aramil of Elixia)
Linked list help.

Hey, I have a question in relation to linked lists. I have a problem that I am working on. It requires me to create two linked lists. One for dvd rental custo...
[3 replies] Last: Well, I was talking about the fact that you have the classes V, W, X, ... (by LB)
Barcode reading from TIFF file (Optical Barcode Recognition)

Hello, I am trying to start in the right place and I've done a lot of searching and reading on this forum. I have searched for the topic a lot over the last...
[2 replies] Last: Sorry I didnt specify. I borrowed a barcode reader that was already c... (by mach1threat)
returning a pointer to 2d array

Ok, I'm new to pointers as part of our data structure class. The first assignment requires we make a templated function that allocates a 2d array, fills it wit...
[4 replies] Last: The third parameter of getmatrix() specify the type of matrix' eleme... (by tfityo)
Going up a line

So - First of all: Hi, dear C++ community. The question i have is - how do i go to a specific (text line for example) in my code and replace it with something...
[8 replies] Last: @Aild312 Here's a small program that shows you how to use gotoXY(), t... (by whitenite1)
Where to start with audio programming?

I have been programming for a year or so. Mostly the basic command line stuff. I want to learn more so I want to make a program that will convert mp3 to mb4. Wh...
[2 replies] Last: Note: SFML also has an audio library with some good documentation an... (by Stewbond)
by Lacy
change conversion...isn't working completly correct