Beginners - January 2012 (Page 17)

by kapo
change to upper case function ?_?

instructions: Rewrite Example 7.3 so that it uses direct pointer reference -- rather than array indexing. approach 1: void convertToUpper(char *s){ int len...
[2 replies] Last: thx stewbond [[= (by kapo)
by Owain
Memory Scanner

Hello, I am very new to C++ (Been learning it for about 4 days now), but I'm not a total beginner to programming (I've used other languages before). I'm trying ...
[1 reply] : I recommend that you google up the term "vitual address space" to unde... (by webJose)
problem with while loop and sqrt

Hello everyone. This is my first post here and first time programming C++. I am learning from a book and can't get this example to compile. It is supposed to de...
[7 replies] Last: You can use this code to check for the number whether it is prime or n... (by Maraj)
volume comparison [Solved]

i was making a program to have a user enter a radius, a integer of radius growth and a ending radius into a program, then comparing the volume differences in al...
[3 replies] Last: i got it all to work, the new code is #include <iostream> #include ... (by XamNotia)
matrix into 1d array

i have this program i need to write it is supposed to extract 6 min numbers from matrix 4x4 and put them into 1d array. i'v written this code but it only finds ...
[2 replies] Last: The easiest way would be copying all values to a 1d array. Sort that 1... (by coder777)
Write to binary file

Hey all, my created function is supposed to get a user's input and write it to a binary file. But my binary file remains empty after this function is called. A...
[1 reply] : Because on line 5 you open the file with 'ios::in'. Change that to 'io... (by coder777)
Something wrong with my formula for a right triangle...

I thought I had completed my program correctly, but when testing it, I see that two of these should be right triangles. Where in my code did I make the mista...