Beginners - January 2012 (Page 14)

by drehl
trying to output a signal from csv file

Hi, I am not a good programmer, but for hardware testing purposes I need to have a board output a waveform from a .csv file. It is a short file that would need...
[5 replies] Last: Stewbond seems to have the right idea, sorry for not elaborating. it i... (by drehl)
by Daker3
2D Array as Parameter w/ Unknown Size

Is it possible to pass 2D arrays as a parameter without knowing the size? The effect I'm trying to get is: void print(double a , int row, int col){//Print ...
[7 replies] Last: Using functions it would be better to define the maximum possible valu... (by danoc93)
Pointer Deletion

So I have a few other posts that I made here, and everyone was so helpful and positive that I came back with another question!! Yea!! So I do believe I have cr...
[3 replies] Last: #include <stdlib.h> #include <iostream> #include <ctime> using names... (by jwroblewski)
Dungeon Crawl type question (1,2)

First of all, thank you for looking at my post. Here is my code #include <stdlib.h> #include <iostream> #include <ctime> #define WIDTH 16 #define HEIG...
[33 replies] Last: Im having issues again....... From looking at your code, it seems ok... (by Lynx876)
by Atari
Need help(Task)

Hello everyone, i need some help with a task. It says: Type in integers A and B. Find in wich number,there are less digits 2. Then multiply them. Write a functi...
[8 replies] Last: Oh wow! That's pretty cool. It did become blatantly obvious once I was... (by ResidentBiscuit)
Translating input

Hi there, I am new to C++, and was wondering if someone could write an example program for me to work with. What I would like to do is take input from stdin ...
[4 replies] Last: You could make ')' a delimiter. That is, the getline() function wil... (by Stewbond)
How to read an excel file.