Beginners - February 2019 (Page 18)

Help with 2048 game

For my 2048 game, I have made a function called left_push which pushes all the numbers in a grid to the left and adds two numbers if they are equal just like th...
[1 reply] : Now left_push works great I tested it. #include <iostream> #includ... (by Enoizat)
by vysero
Scope of bool value (threads)

I have managed to fix a problem where an amplifiers mute functionality was not working properly by putting the computer to sleep for .04 seconds after muting: ...
[11 replies] Last: I suppose something like that could work as well. In actuality, the re... (by vysero)
Iterator in lists

Hi, I'm a beginner in using C++ so I apologize if I'm wrong with scientific definitions of something. I need a suggestion for a doubt related to classes. Let's...
[2 replies] Last: The items in a class are called members. You can access them using the... (by dhayden)
by mpvick
erasing a period or comma from a string then moving it to the end

Write your question here. I feel like I'm going about this all wrong there are clearly methods that are meant for this i just havent seen enough examples i thi...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you so much for all of the help I really appreciate it (by mpvick)
by Dum
XOR DECOMPOSITION

Somebody help me how to get started with this kind of problems. Chef has a tree with N nodes (numbered 1 through N) and a non-negative integer x. The nodes of ...
[10 replies] Last: Not me (by Dum)
by mpvick
rotating punctuation marks

how would I find punctuation string and then if there is punctuation d move it to the end of a string?
[9 replies] Last: Let's start little by little. For your first three functions: IsPeri... (by H00G0)
Recursively concatenate names

I have two classes FilySystemFolder and Folder.Folder is inherited from FilySystemFolder.Folder has array of pointers to FileSystemFolder.FileSystemFolder has...
[1 reply] : > char *ime;//name > char *ekstenzija;//ekstension These should be st... (by salem c)