Beginners - February 2016 (Page 46)

What would the big O worst case be if it calls a function that is of an independent size parameter?

What would be the worst time complexity big O notation for the following pseudocode? The function call to the algorithm is an O(n)) I'm very new to big O notati...
[2 replies] Last: It looks to me like either O(n log n) or O(m log n), depending on what... (by helios)
Using functions from C#

I am working on a dll written in c++ but need to use functions included in the file icm.cs included in the sngegt project which is c#. I can compile the sngegt ...
[no replies]
need help with pointers

how to fix prefix_sum function? , i go an error message says invalid conversion from ‘int’ to ‘int*’ only the prefix_sum part need to implement int...
[1 reply] : Line 8 is assignment. Use == for comparison. Presumably on lines 9... (by cire)
How can I go back to the start of a program?

Hello, I'm writing a program for my brother. I'm a beginner in these things. So, what I want from a program is that it'll write random word and then ask continu...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks you very much everyone! I couldn't do that without you. :) (by GodySvK)
Could somebody confirm...

the difference between . and -> my understanding from a little play around is that . is for values and -> is for pointers?
[2 replies] Last: The dot is a member access operator for accessing public members. If ... (by hankstr100)
the || operator checking for strings allows anything to be true

Hi! I have just started making a simple text-adventure/Rpg, and i'm currently trying to get the basic movement working. I decided to let the program check for s...
[2 replies] Last: damn! Good catch, that fixed it! Thanks for helping me out! (by Boneman)
by gebla
arrays

Hi I am trying to write a program that it will going to display random numbers from 1 to 10000 and it going to display 1000 numbers and then the user need to en...