Beginners - February 2015 (Page 7)

by Dkob1
data txt file, display and void

How do I copy/find data, display records in uppercase, and find averages using void function? I'm not sure if I'm doing it right either. Main problem is finding...
[no replies]
by Jweim
Trouble Printing Contents of Enum

I'm writing a program that will simply print out the month of January for 2015. What I've done is to create two enums, one with just the month of January and on...
[1 reply] : Line 14: day shouldn't really be a enum here. You defined your enum a... (by AbstractionAnon)
base 2 to base 4

hello! for homework i'm writing a function that converts a decimal number to Quaternary form. i have written a function that converts decimal to binary. is ther...
[4 replies] Last: nevermind i figured it out. it was actually this. #include <iostream... (by CaptainChurro)
Help with string/getline/ignore functions

Hey y'all! I am extremely new to programming and am really struggling in my class. I've finally caught up with basic, simple programs, but now we're learning a...
[1 reply] : > and I just don't understand ¿ what you don't understand? Suppose ... (by ne555)
by monday
Convert mbcs to unicode(?)

Hi, how can I change the following lines to get rid of an error? char processName = "ac_client.exe"; PROCESSENTRY32 pe32 = { sizeof(PROCESSENTRY32) }; (.....
[no replies]
Project Euler I

I can't seem to find the error in the code that's producing a ridiculously wrong answer, I know the answer is 6 digits long as I did it before but lost the old ...
[3 replies] Last: C++ no primitive types are initialised. When you create a variable it'... (by TheBeardedQuack)
"resizable" array

I'm trying read an array of a size unbeknownst to me.To start reading in the values of the array, I start out with a size of 10, and when I reach capacity I cal...
[4 replies] Last: Yeah, what these guys say. To fix the argument problem, use a refere... (by Duthomhas)
Code IF fragments which I need help.