[no replies]
Small question, new here (L)

edit
[no replies]
The thing Im wondering about (P)

edit
[no replies]
using a nested forloop to compare particles

I have a particle system of 21 boids. They all have different states for when you interact with them. So I basically want that when the user touches one and a m...
[1 reply] : ok I figured it out! But I wonder if there's an easy way so here what ... (by sheva29)
by cbars
Need Help Creating A New Output with Codeblocks

Hi I'm brand new to C++ and am currently doing a lab that has me so stumped. The first part I managed to do correctly with this code #include <iostream> usi...
[9 replies] Last: since you pretty much figured it out . Here's how I did it int m... (by suitedupvet83)
help raising number to powers

Hey guys, i can't figure this out. I have a c++ book but it doesn't really help me on this... I need to compute things such as 3^2 = 9 (three squared =...
[4 replies] Last: make sure to include #include<cmath> before using the pow operat... (by suitedupvet83)
How do I loop back to the beginning?

So I'm making my first program w/ C++ and its a game guessing game. I've learned how to use booleans, chars, strings, if/else, loops, and input. Anything past t...
[4 replies] Last: wow i like it. works perfectly. thanks! I'll be sure to keep a copy of... (by SuperFlu)
Output error

Hello. When I compile and run my program, and input numbers when prompted, the end result is always 0. It is supposed to run the numbers through an equation, an...
[2 replies] Last: when you declare a variable, the variable by default will hold nothing... (by Ulutay)
why memcpy inverts the byte order?

Dear all, I'm trying to use memcpy to get some kind of information copied into a buffer. My problem is that the order of the copied bytes seems to be inverte...
[1 reply] : memcpy does not invert anything. It is just x86 achitecture using li... (by MiiNiPaa)
Understanding libraries