Beginners - February 2015 (Page 45)

by EnHo
difrent between c& and c*

i have this lecture that in it we have a class named c. in one of it's methods it return c&. what is the difference between c& and c* ? what is c& exactly? ...
[6 replies] Last: Consider this: int *p; // p is a pointer to int int x = 0; // x is an... (by tipaye)
Tic Tac Toe project

As an assignment we have to make a program to have a tic tac toe game. But the functions in class seem odd and the teacher hasn't really explained or made me mo...
[no replies]
Substitute cin with "getline" when storing values for operation.

So I am still learning about C++. I'm trying to substitute cin with getline. So instead of storing values using cin, I use getline. And it doesn't work, can you...
[7 replies] Last: I just want to warn you, stringstream constructor is painfully slow. I... (by MiiNiPaa)
copy constructor

Hi, when passing a class parameter to a function using a const lvalue reference, am i required to provide a copy constructor for such a class to be used in argu...
[7 replies] Last: @MiiNiPaa thanks a lot for the insight, so that means i should retain ... (by closed account SECMoG1T)
Grid

I've been messing around with this for a couple of days now. I'm trying to generate a grid of 0s and move a 1 around with the numpad. the grid generates just fi...
[1 reply] : You want AND && not a comma in your "if...else..." checks.... (by Computergeek01)
by Dkob1
Switch Statement to make Menu

I think I was supposed to use swich statement to construct a menu but I did it like this, how would I do it using switch and members of <iomanip> ? #incl...
[12 replies] Last: @Jaybob: I'm trying not to give out direct solutions. =/ How is he ... (by Disch)
by duri93
Class inheritance and function overloading

Hi! I am quite new to c++, and I have a little problem with class inheritance, function overloading and then calling the right function (is it polymorphism?). ...