Beginners - February 2015 (Page 39)

How to navigate a program without goto

Hey everybody. I am a really new beginner, working and reading through the tutorial for C++ on this site, and I was wondering how experienced programmers avoid...
[1 reply] : The use of loops is generally used in place of goto. goto, in larger p... (by Bogeyman)
how to check if user input is within a file

- the user enters a 10 digit number. - the program takes the first 3 digits and checks if the 3 numbers are in the input file. - file goes from 100 - 999 ...
[1 reply] : Try and read the numbers from the file, at the moment you don't do any... (by tipaye)
How to extract words from files

I want to know how I can extract words from a text file and store them in a char array. The file will probably have to store hundreds of words. FILE *in...
[5 replies] Last: Okay so I did it eventually with a simple function. Just this: TrieN... (by hornet07)
cvs

That is cvs .As used in DevC ++
[no replies]
by Skanin
Calculator square root

Hi. I am new to c++ and started building a simple calculator. I did manage to make it to the easy stuff like plus, minus, multiply and devide. Now I want to ad...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you! :) (by Skanin)
i dont know how work getch in this code

i have a doubt with the funtion getch on this code char a= NULL,b=NULL; while(a!='a'){ if(kbhit()){ a=getch();} b=getch(); cout << a; ...
[2 replies] Last: Here's what's happening: - you start the program - running at a billio... (by dhayden)
Does condition of for loop calculate for every run?

When I make a loop that uses a function in a condition, such as: #include <iostream> #include <cmath> using namespace std; int main() { int a; cin >...
[4 replies] Last: I don't see what's wrong with this code since the output shows that x ... (by coder777)
cctype and conditional cin usage