Beginners - February 2015 (Page 38)

need help fixing

I'm new to C++ programming and I was wondering how can I fix this program? Rules of game: • The game starts out with the user choosing the initial number ...
[2 replies] Last: there isn't any more code but thanks for help (by axel609)
by Dkob1
Yes/No votes using loops

The output is supposed to horizontal and there should be no number, how would I fix this? I need the output to be something like this: Enter a string of YES a...
[3 replies] Last: Oh ya forgot, don't know why I put that. thanks. (by Dkob1)
Pass a vector of pairs to a function, then write each pair to a file

Hi, I'm hoping for some help with some code I've been working on for a class. I need to have three functions, which are displayed below. The first one (readFile...
[2 replies] Last: NVM i got it now... it is because I needed to run the program from the... (by darienlong)
Head command program trouble

Hello Everyone, Figured it out. Thanks Thanks
[2 replies] Last: See this post regarding this exact question, I'm guessing one of your ... (by OxBADC0DE)
by Smae
Help with finding average

So I am trying to find the average of 4 numbers (assignment grades) and I can't seem to get the correct numbers. Here are the 4 numbers: 75, 85, 82, 94 respecti...
[2 replies] Last: Wow, how did I not notice that!!! Thanks so much. (by Smae)
Can't call function inside another class.

I've been stuck on this for days. My teacher gave us the *.h to work with and we have to build the implementations. I'm trying to get this class to call a funct...
[4 replies] Last: Am I supposed to put stack request; in the private section of class ... (by Bounnoy)
I almost figured this out but I need help

Write your question here. I have this mostly figured out, but I do not know why it's not letting me execute the equation when I type it in and give me the outp...
[4 replies] Last: The execution result should have six lines 1) input mass, 2) input ve... (by shamieh)
by ajg55