Beginners - February 2015 (Page 36)

Calling another function from a file with it's own main.

This is for homework and my own understanding, so I'd appreciate being walked through the situation as oppose to being directly shown the answer so I'm going to...
[4 replies] Last: Alright, thank you, that is what i thought was the case, it's good to ... (by Bencojo)
Fixing code

When running the code, the output displays the same numbers for the net pay, average and total. What am I doing wrong? #include <iostream> #include <strin...
[8 replies] Last: The only thing wrong now are the formulas? And the fact that total ... (by dhayden)
by jjj
need help fixing program

hi i am new to c++ and i really need your help, could you please show me what I'm doing wrong. At the local supermarket, hotdogs are sold in packages contain...
[3 replies] Last: I see that you wanted nothing mentioned if there was no leftovers. Her... (by gkraft)
C++ Program

I am trying to create a program that displays the roman numeral equivalent of any decimal number between 1 and 20 that the user enters. The roman numerals shou...
[3 replies] Last: There are... Quite a few errors there... I don't even... You should us... (by tristan1333)
by bigbzt
ATM program with switches

Hey guys bit of newbie with coding, only my second code ever. Having a bit of trouble getting my program to compile. Im sure they are easy fixes but im just not...
[3 replies] Last: It probably wouldn't compile if you were missing a break or }. (by tristan1333)
reversing number

im writing a program to reverse number however i am having trouble with it. ex: input: 123 output:321 #include<iostream> using namespace std; ...
[5 replies] Last: Did anyone actually look at OPs code? @axel609 your rev_digit function... (by naraku9333)
by cibide
2 codes, same objective

Guys, why do this 2 codes give me different asnswers? #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { int SumUp = 0; int nX3CMax = 333; for (in...