Beginners - February 2015 (Page 31)

by asrebo
2 classes before function definition

what is the meaning of two types/classes before function name or is that something else? thanks LRESULT CALLBACK WindowProc(HWND hwnd, UINT uMsg, WPA...
[1 reply] : 'LRESULT' is a type cast to an otherwise obscure number. Microsoft doe... (by Computergeek01)
can't printf string variable

cout works fine with string array. Why not printf?? How to fix that? Thanks a lot. const string whatday ={"Sunday","Monday","Tueaday","Wednesday","Thursda...
[1 reply] : You can't use printf() to print a std::string because this C function ... (by jlb)
COPY CONSTRUCTOR

What is a copy constructor and when is it called?
[7 replies] Last: no, they are passed by whatever way you have specified in the prototy... (by dhayden)
the program runs straight through wont stop.

I just started learning language this year so I'm very new. i ran into a problem with this lottery program as apart my class assignment. i got the cin.get(ch) t...
[3 replies] Last: To ignore everything in current line you can do: #include <limits> //... (by MiiNiPaa)
Why does operator+ takes its left operand by copy rather than by const reference?

inline X operator+(X lhs, const X& rhs) { lhs += rhs; return lhs; } Why does operator+ takes its left operand by copy rather than by const reference?...
[8 replies] Last: You list all the member variables on line 12 and again on lines 16-17.... (by keskiverto)
What's happening with cin.getLinte()?

Hi, my name is Thiago May Bitencourt. I'm learning c++ based on book c++ primary Plush. I'm just a beginner trying to get some knowledge. I'm having problem...
[4 replies] Last: Ok... Thank you guys! (by mbitencourt)
what does program supposed to do?

I need to make a class that will work with this program and my question is i have the big five,and getchain do i need to define length or is it defined in sta...