Beginners - February 2015 (Page 30)

Converting one character into another

Hello Guys I want to convert one character into another e.g. array has 10 characters like abcdefghij now I want to change all the a's in array into z'...
[1 reply] : Loop over all characters in your array check and replace them for(int ... (by MiiNiPaa)
by Nanyo
check if file is open and ask for password

Hi I am trying to make a program that asks for password when you try to open a file. Any Ideas? Thanks in advance! I tried with that, obviously without succe...
[no replies]
Check my progs

Hey, I am a beginner, check my prog #include <iostream> using namespace std; class car { private: int wheel, sets, gairlever, g...
[no replies]
Question

Hi; Plz tell me, why we use . operator when we are using classes ? Like Here: In this line: factor = gcf(numerator, second.numerator); Fraction::...
[13 replies] Last: const after a function declaration means that the function is not allo... (by BillyBob)
Const keyword

Hi, Some times why we use const keyword at last, Like as: Fraction operator+( const Fraction &second ) const;
[4 replies] Last: void g() const When you create member function, aside from arguments... (by MiiNiPaa)
Temp conversion program

Hi, I want to write a program which asks me to enter temperature with unit, like 32F and then converts it to C, and if it's 100C then converts it to F. But ...
[1 reply] : int temp; char scale; if(std::cin >> temp >> scale) { std::cout <... (by LB)
Error with vectors, switch statement, dataFile

When compiling my code case 2 results in me getting an error but if i comment case 2 out my code works fine. I am confused what i did wrong. my newdata.tex...
[1 reply] : You blindly access values in a vector without making sure those values... (by LB)
by kiri
add a mathematical calculation in a dat file w ifstream

Would it be possible to pull data from the data file and include a mathematical calculation on one/all the lines? Data file Line 1 Joe 99 25 ...