Beginners - February 2015 (Page 24)

Searching for array

My program is intended to take the runcount, which is a variable that stores a large integer like 10000, initialize it in the linearsearch function, and go thro...
[1 reply] : Line 84 does integer division. Line 40: what values that can return? ... (by keskiverto)
No output from return statement in string function

Hello, I'm trying to get my function to return the suit and rank of the card in the return function so I can test if the values can be passed. However, there is...
[4 replies] Last: Okay, great thanks! How would I pass these values to another function.... (by androidguy1)
C++ Help Lat/Long Distance

I need help/feedback on where i'm messing up on. (I'm still new to c++) The input i'm using is SAN to JFK Anything helps much appreciated. #include <ios...
[3 replies] Last: The trigonometric functions in the standard library take their argumen... (by Zhuge)
Calling class member from function!

I have an assignment where I have to construct a nonmember function which calls a member function inside it. The issue lies inside the testSuccesfulSearch fu...
[4 replies] Last: Ah interesting, I've never seen the const used like that before. Thank... (by alex067)
Interrupt/Exception

does anyone know what this means? i had been working on a program with allegro 5 and stopped working on it for about 2 months. i wanted to get back on it and i...
[1 reply] : Hey- the best way to catch exception code (if you can't immediately se... (by ultifinitus)
Stuck with a problem

I am stuck with a problem must complete by tomorrow, most is completed but the output is not correct. This is a link to the question: http://pages.ramapo.edu/~...
[2 replies] Last: okay, I guess I was thrown off by the way he addressed the steps. Than... (by gregwells)
by slour
not reading any values from a file into an array