Beginners - February 2015 (Page 22)

Roman to decimal code

Hi, so I know there's several forums covering roman numeral conversions out there but I'm in a intro c++ class and I have to write a code that does it with out ...
[2 replies] Last: So far I've only made it to the roman to decimal conversion. I suppos... (by brosephius)
Color components +mask

Good day to all, I`m stuck with bitmasking and shifting… Here is some color RGB values stored in a 16-bit value. RRRR RGGG GGGB BBBB Then I could ...
[2 replies] Last: 0x7BEF = 0111101111101111 0XF800 = 1111100000000000 (lightGray & redM... (by pacman169)
iostream error when compiling

iostream always fatal error while compiling help #include <conio.h> #include <iostream.h> main(){ int c,i,posisi; int A ={3,2,4,10,20,1,5,8,7,9,6,5,1...
[7 replies] Last: fatal error iostream no such file or directory? It appears you have ... (by tipaye)
Add value in cin question

Im new in programming... How to add to variable new value in cin? int num; num=5; cin >> num; If I would enter 2, variable "num" value would...
[1 reply] : int sum = 5 ; int input ; cin >> input ; sum += input ; ... (by cire)
multi-dimensional vectors

I have a little text file and I can read it into an array with the code below. I'd like to read them into a multi-dimensional vector (or vector of vectors if yo...
[3 replies] Last: another method, without stringstream #include <iostream> #include <fs... (by anup30)
Can I convert a string to a char?

I'm trying to make several functions in a class. The point of the first function is to get a single character, ensure that the user only typed in one character ...
[5 replies] Last: [quote=CNerd2121]The point of the first function is to get a single ch... (by Zhuge)
by dagurr
Calendar Project (easy fix)

How do I get this code to work in a way that looks like a calendar. I have tried but it doesnt look right. The first week is always off i need help plz. It disp...