Beginners - February 2015 (Page 21)

by Karrot
Drawing BMP's On Keyboard Presses

I'm a bit of a newbie with C++, and application programming in general. Lately, as I walk down the street, I've had this idea about a game. Instead of using...
[1 reply] : Try out graphics libraries like SFML, SDL, and Magnum. There are plent... (by LB)
by KickAz
Exercises for beginners/more advanced than total beginner?

Hey guys, is there some place I can go or a book with exercises that aren't for total beginners but little more advanced. Like not exercises make a function ...
[3 replies] Last: https://projecteuler.net/problems (by mutexe)
help with a loop

Hey guys! I'm having difficulty with a part of my program. I am instructed to make a table using a loop. The table should look like. Days Pay A...
[2 replies] Last: Ah, okay. I'm just struggling with how to make the days and pay amount... (by Trapnasty)
by relgin
calculate engine purchase

I need to write a program that calculates how many boxes and packages are needed for a specific number of engines. I need to use integer division (/,%) to calcu...
[1 reply] : what if you need 25 engines ? (by ButchCavendish)
extern int in the header file problem

my.h extern int foo; void print_foo(); void print(int); my.cpp #include <iostream> #include "my.h" void print_foo(){ std::cout << "value of foo = " << f...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you man for explanation :) Ill just tell how understood it 1st ... (by etrusks)
c++ programing H.W. help

Hello, I am having couple of problems with basic c++ programs could any one help me ? 1) write a C++ program that prompts the user to enter two real numb...
[1 reply] : If you have come up with some code and are stuck it would be good to p... (by Texan40)
variadic template function declaration

Hi, guys. I just read that when we define a recursive variadic template function, the nonvariadic version of the template function should always be declared bef...