Beginners - February 2015 (Page 15)

Loops and functions

Hi. I'm working on something that involves functions and loops. I'm having trouble understanding them and would prefer some one on one help as opposed to trying...
[3 replies] Last: Nothing gets more interactive than a compiler. (by LB)
Making pong clone in sfml as first project, ball not randomly moving

Ok, so I am a beginner in c++ and I am using sfml 2.2 to make a game using the IDE Code Blocks. I still have a lot to go, but here is the code I have (I am mak...
[1 reply] : You have to call srand(time(NULL)) once at the start of your program... (by LB)
by kiri
retune and refine this code, 4 erros as of now ...

Visual Studio has 4 errors 1 warning showing right now, but there is prob more due to my sloppy code. Can anyone point out some of the errors. #include <ios...
[6 replies] Last: Never mind I solved it and am deleting the code above because it is an... (by kiri)
im learnigand i would really apreciate some help

this is the error that is marking: Cpp\include\c++\mingw32" -I"C:\Dev-Cpp\include\c++\backward" -I"C:\Dev-Cpp\include" -L"C:\Dev-Cpp\lib" C:/Dev-Cpp/marco ...
[3 replies] Last: > indent the code as intuitively as possible. I think that you should ... (by ne555)
wage calculater need help!!!!

i dont know why when i run my code the output numbers come out incorrect example the gross pay comes out as $51562255152.00 can anybody tell me why this is happ...
[1 reply] : On the line regularPay= regularHours*payPerhour; what do you think t... (by kevinkjt2000)
appropriate way to write definitions

i was wondering which would be legal and illegal definitions. Im really not clear on how the members in public and private are assigned which is why im probabl...
[3 replies] Last: The class you showed in your original post only has two constructors: ... (by LB)
I need the solution

void InsertAttheend(int x) { struct Node* temp; struct Node* loc; temp=new Node(); temp->data=x; temp->next=head; loc=head; ...