Beginners - February 2015 (Page 11)

Problem with a Void function. (Also looking for some ideas)

Hello. Im quite new to C++ and stuffs related to it. So, i have a homework in university which i cant seem to figure out. So the task is: There are 2 fil...
[5 replies] Last: true false is bool (by Dark Goomba)
Help with solving email problem

Im trying to input a file that contains a list of emails. From that list of emails im trying to decide if each email has 1 '@' symbol. If it doesnt I want to ...
[1 reply] : You should try compiling your code first. Get all the errors fixed up ... (by Dark Goomba)
fpos_t returns negative value.

Hi everybody. Any help is greatly appreciated. I'm writing a C program that opens a directory full of text files and compares the contents of those files to ...
[no replies]
by naxx
Problems with wget and system(gv)

Hello,I need to write a program which asks the user for the URL of a PDF file, checks that the URL starts with "http", downloads it with wget, and displays it ...
[no replies]
header files?

Im wondering what I need to do to build a header file from this. I know that I need the basics of the class in there with the include and end tags but I'm just ...
[5 replies] Last: So would the friend functions even be a part of my class? (by Joshcannon)
Character Not Moving Correctly

I have written a program that moves a character around a map using a 2D array. My program behaves as expected when moving to the left and moving upwards. It do...
[18 replies] Last: Would something like this do? That's the idea, but I would not be a... (by AbstractionAnon)
Matrix Multiplication

Hello, I am having trouble with my matrix multiplication program. What the program does is takes in the dimensions of the two matrices via command line as well ...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <cstdlib> #include <cstdio> // use the... (by Duthomhas)
Using Multi-dimensional Array to Simulate Linked List for STACK Construction