Beginners - December 2014 (Page 50)

Queue using linked list small problem

Hello there! I am implementing a Queue using linked list, my code was working perfectly until I made a copyQueue() function that copies queue from one queue to...
[2 replies] Last: makeEmpty() needs to set rear=NULL; . Shouldn't Dequeue() return the... (by dhayden)
help with homework please!

Alright, so I am in a college c++ class. I am not very good with coding.. we have a question on the following homework assignment.. Student No. Exam -1 ...
[1 reply] : That's pretty good so far! Here's a quick primer on for loops: for (... (by dhayden)
by bender
Type Conversion in Overloaded Operator

Can someone please tell me another way to convert string to int in this segment of code? This way gives me an error. Just looking for another way to do this ...
[no replies]
Pointing to first character in a string using an if statment

I'm attempting to accept a users input for their date of birth in the format of MMDDYYYY as a string, then using an if statement to evaluate the string for a le...
[1 reply] : Line 20 if(patientDOB = '0')//you assigned a '0' to the first cha... (by closed account SECMoG1T)
Work with file

This is my 1 post on your forum and I hope that is not the last, if you find errors in my speech, I'm sorry. I study in a foreign university, given homework,...
[2 replies] Last: I have to hand over homework, but I do not know how to do it.So I wrot... (by Arthurking4ever)
HELP!!

My program runs correctly except after it outputs the balances entered it also gives me some weird numbers following...for ex: 5.28287e-308 (where are these num...
[2 replies] Last: MRangel is right. Line 24 should be: for (int i=0; i<5; i=i+1) { c... (by sunzhen11314)
by Setzer
Segmentation Fault

So, for part of our final, we have to achieve a linked list of classes. I am receiving a segmentation fault in part of my program. Essentially, this is the she...