Beginners - December 2014 (Page 45)

a vector of references

Hi , I got a question about vectors, is it possible to have a vector of references to objects #include <vector> struct obj { obj(int dt): ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks you very much , I used the reference::wrapper n it's workin' ... (by closed account SECMoG1T)
compiling qt c++ code with c4droid and android tablet

Hello! I’m using C4droid and learning qt for the first time. I just want to know if: A. Could I still use qt 3 or qt 4 gui and programming examples? The rea...
[1 reply] : You need to add the following to the project file (*.pro) file: QT... (by rpstew)
Unhandled exception at 0x00B9EBA2 in project.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x0035145C.

Hello everyone! I'm a beginner to c++ so hope I'm asking correctly and with the right information. The program I'm having issues with is a theatre seating char...
[3 replies] Last: I got it. In the code above after this line I have my checks on seats... (by charlesh)
Help with Menu

Ok I have to create a program with a loop and switch that has 4 options. Write a name to file, Read name from file, Clear name from file, and Close the program....
[3 replies] Last: You have 3 different variables called name. Which is illegal. As case ... (by MiiNiPaa)
Reading x Number of Records in a File

I am trying to attempt to write a program which reads a txt file. The file starts with an int on the first line with nothing else. The rest of the file conta...
[no replies]
Having trouble sorting an array with data read from a file.

This program is supposed to read a file of weather snow and rainfall data for about 1171 days of data, then read the file into an array, and give the user the a...
[no replies]
by wuubb
program skips over user input

G'day all! I am so close to finishing this program of games, but I'm running into some issues while debugging it. I've attached all of the files since the...
[no replies]
beginner array