Beginners - December 2014 (Page 37)

Address Book Program

Hi everyone, I'm new to C++, taking my first course, and as one of the assignments we have to create a record management program. One of the things it ha...
[9 replies] Last: Welcome :) (by closed account SECMoG1T)
by Korcha
Mendelbrot Ascii plot

So for CompSci class we have to create an Ascii plot of the mendelbrot set. I've gotten this far but don't know how to run the actual program. Any help would b...
[no replies]
Code questions

We are supposed to "expand" a payroll program to utilize arrays. looking at the examples in our textbook, it appears that we actually have to reprogram (drasti...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, I missed that; was very tired. This assignment is stressing m... (by Scythifuge)
Reading file into an array

Hi, I am using Visual Basic 2013. When I try and compile this program, the output is -858993460 , repeating 10 times. I am baffled. I tried to change the en...
[7 replies] Last: I use Visual Studio Professional 2013, and if Visual Basic is like min... (by JayhawkZombie)
Employee and ProductionWorker Classes Assignment

I do not see my error here, would someone please be kind enough point it out to me and explain what I am doing wrong and how I fix it? Thanks so much! I a...
[6 replies] Last: Be careful and read what the popup error says. They are useful for se... (by JayhawkZombie)
Snake Console Game Laggy

Hey everybody. Sorry for the long and messy code. I'm still learning :) Anyways, please try running my code and then playing the game. Sometimes the game will l...
[2 replies] Last: //Powerups void powerupMenu() { Sleep(2000); menukey == NULL; sy... (by dannyboy212)
error: too few template arguments for class template 'vector'

I'm still in first semester here, and i don't know how fix the error given in the title. here is the relevant part of movie.h: class Movie{ public:...
[3 replies] Last: push_back adds an element at the end of the vector, so I don't see tha... (by wildblue)