Beginners - December 2014 (Page 32)

by jo0123
for loops

Can somebody show me how to do this with steps? not understanding it, i have a test tomorrow!! Determine the value in total after each of the following loops...
[2 replies] Last: From my understanding, I will try and show you how to do the first one... (by Torm04)
How can a friend class access the private members of another class?

When a class has declared another class as a friend, how can that friend class access the private members of the other class? I mean, I thought the function ...
[1 reply] : Yes, but of which food? Consider this usage: Food apple; Food beef; ... (by keskiverto)
Can you tell me what's wrong with this code?

Write your question here. thanks everyone my question has been answered :)
[2 replies] Last: Also, you have another problem. You're getting numbers that are not pr... (by deathslice)
implementation file

I don't have allot of experience I am just learning c++ unfortunately,I have an instructor who only likes to read from the book. I am not understanding what th...
[1 reply] : Implementation file (source file) is where the definitions of the func... (by Callum5042)
Sorting numbers while overloading the function.

So I've been trying to practice function overloading and I've come across a problem in displaying numbers that are not integers. The program compiles but I get ...
[3 replies] Last: Yes, you're right I should've said that it was just a warning. Anyways... (by deathslice)
Input from a file into an array?

Hello, I just have a quick question regarding functions, arrays, and reading from a file. So I'm wanting to create a function which takes input from a file ...
[3 replies] Last: Bump if it's allowed, still needing help (by lovestogame227)
reversing words

Hi Guys, I'm doing an online course in C++ (beginners) I've been tasked with reversing certain words in a string. I just wanted to ask your advice on w...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks alot for your help! :) (by badcoder)