Beginners - December 2014 (Page 30)

Help with factorial....not what you think

Below is my code. Its not the entire code but i want to concentrate on my factorial. I am a beginner and while the variables are not well organised i have a bit...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks. (by firthaa01)
by klea h
error when calling a function

I have been trying to write a code that converts a string to ASCII and reverse. When I call the functions at case 1 and 2 of main(), it says an error:expected...
[1 reply] : I don't see why you would want to convert a string into a 2 dimensiona... (by poteto)
Why aren't values being stored in this array?

I'm reading in files from a txt file and attempting to store it in an array. Something with my logic is messed up, as nothing is being stored in the array. I'm...
[9 replies] Last: How exactly do I see this error message? This function is almost simpl... (by lovestogame227)
Please need help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How can i create a program that follows the ff. rules in Dev C++ 5 letter input or more have alternating consonants and vowels display "accept" if the input ...
[7 replies] Last: no unprintable characters always come (by closed account ypLhURfi)
by DouDou
Load a Tab Delimited Text File into into a 2-D Vector of Strings

Hello, Can someone please provide a snippet to load a tab delimited text file into a 2D vector of strings. Thanks in advance.
[1 reply] : assuming there is a set amount of columns in file, say, 10 and no spac... (by MiiNiPaa)
Correct my Program

Help me fix the syntax errors! #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() double area, length= 0.0, width= 0.0, area= 0.0; { ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, now I can pass this class. (by Unholy Roc2)
Unsure how to write date/time to txt file.

Hi, as the forum says, I'm a beginner. I'm used to higer level languages where things are quite a lot simpler. What I've been trying to do and what I need help ...