Beginners - December 2014 (Page 24)

HELP QUICK

Could someone explain to me what is going on?? #include <iostream> 2. using namespace std; 3. 4. 5. void magic(int &X, int Y) 6. { 7. int temp = Y; 8. Y =...
[5 replies] Last: void voodoo(int* X, int* &Y) //X=px, so X->x Y is a synonym for py. ... (by dhayden)
Display highest number

I am new to programming and im stuck on a part of my program where i have to display the highest number out of 5 numbers. cout << "Enter num 1" << endl; ci...
[6 replies] Last: // DisplayHighestNumber.cpp #include <iostream> using namespace st... (by patriic48)
task

easy task : input : limit number until it will write these numbers. output = 1 2 3 5 8 13 21
[1 reply] : Looks like a Fibonacci sequence with the first "1" missing. What task... (by cnoeval)
How do I use regular expressions with Standard Template Library in C++?

I am trying to learn regular expressions in C++. I need to have it so that the user can only enter in the integers between 1 & 15. Can someone show me an exampl...
[1 reply] : #include <regex> #include <iostream> #include <string> int main() { ... (by MiiNiPaa)
Where in my code should I put function to constantly move a square (OpenGl, Glut, looping)

Greetings fellow programmers. I am making a game using opengl and glut. The game consists of a blue square (which you control) getting chased by a red square (t...
[no replies]
help with classes.

I'm not sure what I am doing wrong, I keep getting error syntax with the "{" in "{ return current_speed; }" , but I get more errors if I take it off. Instru...
[6 replies] Last: The code is working i'm just trying to figure out why my acceleration ... (by karlos675)
selection sort error

I seem to be having a small error and I can't figure out for the life of me the issue. "in function " void selectionsortArray (int*, int):" "error expe...
[1 reply] : use code tags <> (by anup30)
Blackjack (21) Programming Code