Beginners - December 2014 (Page 22)

drawing shapes

how can I get the following result 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 2 3 4 5 6 * 6 5 4 3 2 1 1 2 3 4 5 * * * 5 4 3 2 1 1 2 3 4 * * * * * 4 3 2 1 ...
[6 replies] Last: work for the stars #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main... (by anup30)
C++ Help

As a project for my computer science class, I need to write a program that prompts the user to enter a positive integer. Then the program needs to display all t...
[12 replies] Last: I tried your array and it worked and I understood it after I ran it. T... (by DerpOverlord)
Regex to match 3 numbers in parentheses

I'm really struggling with regex in C++... do you know of a good resource where I can learn the proper syntax? Anyway, I would like something that would match ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks so much JLBorges! (by bulba5aur)
Common C++ Uses

Hi, I'm new to this organization. I'm 16 years old and just started programming this summer. I'm familiar with HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and bits of MySQL and PHP,...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you for the information, it really is encouraging! (by CorvetteDude427)
Help making a program :/

Hi there! :D i need help (a lot of help) making a poker program that -gives out 5 cards to players
[2 replies] Last: Look into: Programming syntax. Arrays/Vectors. Functions. Variables. ... (by UglyIgloo)
Help with Overloading Unary Operators

Here are the details of the assignment: I am to write a program with a class Worker that has 3 private data members (int age, int yrsService, and string jobTi...
[15 replies] Last: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/150964/ thats the link to my n... (by dub1987)
Counting words from text file issue

Hello, I'm a C++ novice and am trying to write a word-counter function that reads from a text file. My code compiles without any errors, but when I run it, t...
[4 replies] Last: why your loop runs for ever. When you open a file to read, the file... (by shadowCODE)