Beginners - December 2014 (Page 18)

Need help modifying this program

Well I'm currently attempting attempting some of the beginners exercises from this link http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/articles/12974/ and the one I'm stuck at...
[7 replies] Last: Ehm... Maybe I'm wrong but to me this seems like "cheating"! :) You a... (by minomic)
how to read sentence including space ?

curious here. how to solve them? printf("The phrase that u enter is: \n"); for(i=0; i<len; i++) { printf("%c", phr ); } f...
[9 replies] Last: You should post the entire code, so that we can take a look and correc... (by minomic)
Storing hexadecimal values without converting.

I need to store some hexadecimal values without converting them. vector <unsigned char> keyStates (0x1B, 0x49); system("PAUSE"); for (int i = 0; i != key...
[8 replies] Last: I fixed my code, thanks for the help. The purpose of my program was to... (by Code Apperentice)
Help me please noob here.

Help me include fstream here in my code i'm a newbie in programming. #include <iostream> #include <windows.h> #include <conio.h> #include <limits> using ...
[no replies]
Program not outputing values

It is probably something silly that I am overlooking, but my TaxRate and NetPay columns both give an amount of zero. Everything else works perfectly: #incl...
[3 replies] Last: I think that I have it. I forgot int net(); (by Scythifuge)
Very Long Integers Problem

Hi Everyone.. Im here again to ask help.. Im task to make a code/program.. here is the problem below... Very Long Integers Input File: longint.txt Adding...
[15 replies] Last: Otherwise I'm afraid OP will have to skip this exercise "advanced" i... (by anup30)
by ba83
C++ website for beginners

A good website for C++ beginners with many examples www.sheir.org/learn-c-plus-plus-programming.html
[no replies]
Issue with QT/using pointers of ifstream-like variables