Beginners - December 2014 (Page 13)

Best way to learn C++

I'm a learning beginner that has a little C++ experience running math written C++ code that I have successfully written..... I have two books by Tony Gladdis...
[5 replies] Last: No I have not read the tutorials as I have just discovered this websit... (by johnl732)
Tic Tac Toe - Urgent

why the program doesnt work properly? there'll output 'undefined references sleep'. and can someone explain me the code please? there's some code that i dont un...
[5 replies] Last: that piece of code is in the while loop (by jasonwynn10)
Scrutinise my code

Looking for brutal criticism, feedback and improvements to my initial OOP design. My code should be elegant, efficient and easy to understand for beginners. ...
[5 replies] Last: Exactly the same you did: destructor with empty body. But in this case... (by MiiNiPaa)
by r0bot
rand() in loop

Dear All, I would like to draw ten random digits. #include<iostream> #include <time.h> #include <stdlib.h> using namespace std; int main() { ...
[3 replies] Last: works well! thank you guys ;) (by r0bot)
How Do I Go About Generalizing These Functions, And Should I?

I'm working on a game with an entity-component system. I have a Manager class that is handling all of the components by feeding them into vectors set up for eac...
[1 reply] : You could use inheritance and/or polymorphism. (by Renthalkx97)
Adding each unit they're current value and letting the user pick as many units as they want (1,2)

Before I go into detail, please do not give me code. I'm only asking for advice as I generally want to do this by myself. Now that I have prefaced my intro with...
[21 replies] Last: You could just write a function to display the stats. I'm not really s... (by Renthalkx97)
problem with passing address

hi i have written this code but compiler says you should initialize a why and how?? [#include <stdio.h> #include <stdlib.h> void b(int**); int main() { ...