Beginners - December 2013 (Page 53)

by Blank
magic program

can someone help me please? Write a program that asks the user to enter a month (in numeric form), a day, and a two-digit year. The program should then determi...
[2 replies] Last: Do this: cin >> month >> day >> year; But not this: cin >> month,d... (by Nikko YL)
Help with Binary Tree

I am having trouble with a program for my Computer Science class. We are supposed to make a binary tree that supports program profiling.. My professor provided ...
[1 reply] : I have the other files if more code is needed. I just need help gettin... (by ADTR2012)
Sum/Average Volume Program

I'm a beginner, how would I make it so that I can have someone input the length, width and height for all 3 boxes and then have it output the sum and average vo...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { double arr ... (by q1670741824)
unresolved external 'WinMain'

error while running the code although there is no error when debug #include <iostream.h> #include <stdio.h> #include <conio.h> #include "HotelQueueLin...
[3 replies] Last: what ide are you using ? take a look at this similar thread : http://... (by nvrmnd)
Problem with class arrays.

Hi, I'm writing a program that will read a text file, save the data into a class array, and then print it out. I'm not sure why, but its not working as inten...
[no replies]
by zychin
Simple Calculator with switch function not working

Hi, I am new to c++, and I have encountered a problem in my calculator program. When I execute it with any number or operational(except divide by 0), it shows "...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, didn't see that. (by zychin)
Why can I change a const's value

Supposedly, a constant is read-only reference. Its value cannot be changed. But the following program do change the value of const y. Is this a bug in C++ lan...
[6 replies] Last: &y is defined as a constant alias for x. 0x22ff48 is just a physical a... (by hooshdar3)
Modulus