Beginners - December 2013 (Page 52)

Redefinition of class as a different kind of symbol

I have an issue where it says: Next to "class AStar{": Redefinition of "AStar" as a different kind of symbol Next to "int AStar::calcH(int x, int y, int endX,...
[1 reply] : on line 8 you're declaring class AStar again. I presume you've alrea... (by yulingo)
Pointers

is this how you dynamically allocate have 10 pointer to a single object of class *ptr =new class_name; ptr ->call(); delete ptr; and is this how y...
[4 replies] Last: YEs but its edited now no syntax error if this was dynamically allocat... (by Sharan123)
by leo255
Trying to input numbers from text file into array with Stringstream

I'm relatively new to stringstream, and to inputting numbers from a text file into an array. Right now, I just want to store the odd and even numbers from a fil...
[4 replies] Last: Ah I learned something too. interesting. (by yulingo)
Overloading ostream for vector class

Currently making a programme which allows the user to create vectors of size n, input the values and perform operations on them, such as addition, scalar multip...
[3 replies] Last: Something like this, maybe... template <class T> ostream & operator <... (by Chervil)
Multidimensional array and pointer arithmetic

int a ; a = 1; Why must I use the deference operator twice to get the value at a (**a). Why isn't it just *a like it is in a non multidimensional ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the help! (by MasterT)
Hii experts.. i want suggestions..

i am yet a beginner. i have an assignment in my oop class in which i have to make a social networking application. can anyone please help me how should i start....
[1 reply] : Social networking implies a online networking app. Thinking of Facebo... (by SamuelAdams)
Polymorphism in C++, couldn't find what's wrong

Hello! I just have a base class and two derived classes to calculate the area of Rectangle and Trianlge: #include <iostream> using namespace std; class ...