Beginners - December 2013 (Page 51)

help with member function

im trying to get a memeber function to perform a cout statement but everyt time i compile it tells me that in this member function that "cout" was never declare...
[4 replies] Last: Does the file cdie.cpp have #include <iostream> and using std::co... (by Chervil)
by Al BQ
Problems with auto and decltype

Hello, I'm a complete beginner in programming itself. Being only learning the basics of Python and R for the last couple months and decided to also learn a b...
[4 replies] Last: I was just trying to use: g++ -std=c++0x something.cpp -o something... (by Al BQ)
NEED HELP RUNNING MY PROGRAM! let me know if it does what is asked!

Problem: In this problem you will write a Python program to generate a list of all the the prime numbers between a starting number and an ending number (inclu...
[2 replies] Last: As long as you have internet, there is always ideone.com. But from the... (by Smac89)
by Zork
Trouble with functions.

Hey guys. I've been working through a c++ guidebook I bought and have been recently tip toeing through functions. The exercise is basically to read in a number...
[no replies]
Need help with 2D array input

Hello all, I've been stuck on this problem for sometime. Originally I have create 2x3 2D array where the values are entered by the user then print them out. Als...
[1 reply] : For input, all you really need to do is the reverse of the output oper... (by yulingo)
How to correctly exit/close classes?

I'm writing a dll and I think I'm doing everything correctly. I'm placing every object in a vector to later delete every object in the vector with a loop and a...
[1 reply] : but sometimes I see some dynamic float values still running and messi... (by yulingo)
by Na9er
array that keep track of numbers?

Hi all, Can anyone tell me how to write a integer array that keep track of numbers? I've been thinking of a way and am not able to figure it out. tha...