Beginners - December 2013 (Page 36)

loops

Can anybody help me with 2 these problems ? 1) int count = 3; while (count-- > 0) cout << count << " "; the output of this code is 2,1,0 But 2)int co...
[8 replies] Last: x++ increments the value of variable x after processing the current s... (by MikeyBoy)
Swap Function

Does anyone know how to write a swap function? if so please help #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; // SWAP FUNCTION PROTOTYPE...
[4 replies] Last: @popup271 I used notepad ++ with the command prompt on windows will it... (by closed account G60iz8AR)
stumped on arrays

I need write a program that inputs no more than 10 values from a program of tree growth. This program will be using arrays. This should show how much the tree h...
[1 reply] : How does an input file look? If the input file has the ten values on ... (by Catfish666)
Debugging a C++ program

Hi, I am new at programming and am completely overwhelmed in my class. Would any one please help show me what/how needs to be debugged in this program? Any help...
[3 replies] Last: Dammned Programmer, I am using Xcode since I only have a mac to work o... (by closed account L6Rz8vqX)
error LNK 2019

a class inherited form another class the book call in an exercise that we need to design a class carType, ihnerited from the class dealer. class carTy...
[13 replies] Last: @alex6es EDIT: Regarding the OP's question - you don't need to prefix... (by NPcomplete)
by mgo
Programm works only with breakpoint.

Hello, i'm pretty new to c++ and tried to play around a bit with SDL, but i got already stuck on my first application. First of all, my code: #include <ios...
[3 replies] Last: Welp, I'm stumped. (by helios)
by Ingek
Please help function class to main

We have a members function in our class: void Graph::Shortest_Path(vector<double>& dist) { .......(here is what it does) } But now we have a problem tr...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you ShodanHo! (by Ingek)
vector merging