Beginners - December 2013 (Page 31)

Allegro shutdown

Hi, i am new to allegro and i sort of don't understand why my launch keeps shuting down when i execute this code: #include <allegro.h> BITMAP* box; BITM...
[no replies]
by Blank
Time Calculator

i keep getting errors when i compile my program but i dont know how to fix it.. can somebody help me please? int sec_perMinute = 60, sec_p...
[4 replies] Last: lets say a user inputs 90,000. the program will calculate and display ... (by Blank)
Pointers and Classes

I have one class for vectors called v3f and it has a public field variable pointer int* data; its constructor is v3f(int x, int y, int z); its defi...
[2 replies] Last: As @computerequip says, int temp = {3,x,y,z}; is storage allocated ... (by ShodanHo)
get value from class to another class

hi, i'm trying to get the value from a variable in a class to storage in a inherited class. some reason(my lack knowledge) the input is 0. any hints? thanks ...
[3 replies] Last: thanks :~) (by alex6es)
by Asego
Simple Quiz

I'm trying to write code for a simple quiz using a text file so users can switch/edit the file to display custom questions. I was wondering if there was a way t...
[1 reply] : you can use the C++ string.h class or break it into a char array and ... (by Septimra)
Question - Run multiple IF's

Greetings, First off, hello all. I am new to the forum, but I have recently been using the site for advice. I am currently a novice at C++, so please forgive...
[7 replies] Last: So you can do it one by one - you don't have to use both at once :) Re... (by MatthewRock)
Struct help

Define a struct called part_rec that has three elements, partnum(string), value(float), quantity(int). Write a function that deletes an element by partnum(uniqu...
[6 replies] Last: try... cout << arr .partnum; One can make it much more interesting: ... (by keskiverto)
Sort Structures.