Beginners - December 2013 (Page 25)

by Edonis
Please Help.

Write a program that accepts the input from the keyboard, and the given sentence will be analyzed and it will display the numbers of vowels: Example: "Giv...
[4 replies] Last: Help us help you: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/1/ (by xismn)
by Garion
Unsigned

If i use Unsigned without explicitly declaring a data type does it always default to integer? I made a short program to show what I mean. Are there any gla...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for the response. It appeared that way to me, but sometimes so... (by Garion)
Finals questions! Need help asap

So for my final we are being given a list of questions, and of the 20 questions 5 will appear on the test. My best bet is to answer all of them just to be safe...
[1 reply] : I don't know if I fully understand functions myself either. I think h... (by Garion)
How to play/test program

I am new to Visual C++, and I just wrote my first code, but I don't know how to play or test it.
[2 replies] Last: Thanks. I'll try that. (by acerscout)
a program to store date with structure and print

i wrote this code can somebody check it i am not getting output please help me program #include<stdio.h> #include<conio.h> struct date { int day; in...
[4 replies] Last: This doesn't check if a date is valid, but it does print out a year of... (by closed account G30GNwbp)
by Math
Pointer array,

Hello everybody. First of all, thanks to everybody who will be kind to help me? I have created a class personne, with a variable (num_pers) which increments...
[2 replies] Last: It doesn't work because every personne will have their own copy of ... (by Catfish666)
by watted
i need help with "sub array with the largest sum"

hi ,I'm new in c++ trying to write function that take " input " array and return " show " the sub-array with the largest sum, for example:{-2,-2,4,-2,5,-3,...
[3 replies] Last: thank you:))) (by watted)
Urgent help