Beginners - December 2013 (Page 23)

what"s wrong with this problem? can anyone help..

// A PROGRAM FOR PASSENGER FARE, THE SYSTEM MUST ASK THE USER TO ENTER AGE OF PASSENGER.IF AGE IS BELOW 12,THERE IS A 10% DISCOUNT, ELSE 5% DISCOUNT // THE USE...
[8 replies] Last: ok thank you. i'll fix and try it later at home. i am at school today.... (by halimdeki)
Deconstructor issue on Binary Search Tree

I am having a weird issue. I ran the following program without the function call prePostInOrder(); and put it back into main and it works just fine but the mom...
[1 reply] : The declaration of your function is like this: void prePostInOrder(BS... (by yulingo)
Arrays

Does anyone know how to start out/finish the code below using arrays ? If so, please help ! #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; v...
[1 reply] : You iterate through your array with a for loop. In fact, there was a... (by yulingo)
by VRY321
End of an array?

Hi, I'm really new to programming, so sorry if this is a silly question. So I have an array of strings of indeterminate size, and the program is supposed ...
[8 replies] Last: Here's a possible implementation using vectors: #include <iostream>... (by xismn)
by Garion
Modify user input to open a file

I'm trying to make a program that will accept a string input then use the vector function .pushback() to add characters into the string so I can open a file. ...
[11 replies] Last: Thank you. I wasn't sure what that line of information actually meant/... (by Garion)
by Al GIS
Ranges in Case control structure

Is it possible to create a range within case? I know you can handle ranges easily with nested if then else, but I wanted to do some creative programming. If it'...
[3 replies] Last: Sorry for the late reply, but thank you! This helped me in my curiosit... (by Al GIS)
[Need help!] I really don't understand functions in C++