Beginners - December 2012 (Page 38)

Default Value?

Hi i am making a program that will ask the user to enter in a price for the days that they shopped on the 12 days of xmas. my question is, what if the user did ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you for responding. For example after the day 1. cout << endl <... (by micahcujo)
Problem with linear search

Hello everyone, I am a beginner in C++. I am trying to practice my understanding about the linear search algorithm for array. I encounter two problems in this a...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you Pulse. You helped me a lot. I will take your advice. Have a ... (by domanhtien2011)
class problems

I am getting multiple errors,the first is in int main under switch case 4, it says meter must have a point to function and i have no idea what that means or wha...
[3 replies] Last: Do you mean you tried this but it didn't work: cout << meter.getg... (by Chervil)
by ft95
'cout' : undeclared identifier

Why this error? Error:error C2065: 'cout' : undeclared identifier #include "stdafx.h" #include<iomanip> #include<cstdlib> #include<ctime> using n...
[2 replies] Last: oh,sorry. thank you!!!!!!!!!!! (by ft95)
SFML moving character in a window trouble

The problem i am having is that when a key is press and held, the character will move, stop, then move smoothly. Its like it you hold a key when your typing. Th...
[1 reply] : Incase anyone else ever has this problem, the problem is that the sf::... (by nano511)
by robman
Program isnt reading values correctly (only in some circumstances)

Hi, Im very new to c++ and I have to make a program for a uni project... I managed to wing my way through most of it, and I thought it was working until I came ...
[7 replies] Last: Part 2: void outputs (int n) { tension_parallel = (0.6*bending); ... (by robman)
Loop going crazy

thanks i got it.
[2 replies] Last: I removed it and it still starts at 347 212 0419 instead of my first n... (by bainofmyexistance)
by A C
Go Fish