Beginners - December 2012 (Page 33)

Writing to possition in a file

Hi, Can someone tell me what to set my ios to so this works right? I'm trying to make a function that writes a line of text to a set position in a file without ...
[2 replies] Last: OK, so I think I've got it, if I set my ios to (ios::in | ios::binary)... (by newbieg)
Calculations using Arrays and loops please Help!!! :'(

#include <iostream> #include <string> #include <fstream> #include <iomanip> #include <cstdlib> using namespace std; int main() { //declaring the variabl...
[1 reply] : There is no question (by SamuelAdams)
Recursion

Hi hello , Im just new to c++ and im using turbo c++ 4.5 or borland c++ 4.5 as i want to learn first the old one before the new one ( i dont know why) ___...
[5 replies] Last: If you emulate the stack... void paint(int row, int col, int key, in... (by ne555)
array question

I just started learning c++ and am working on a problem that has a data file with 10 rows and 4 columns separated by a semi colon. I need to read the data into ...
[1 reply] : Read the file, cout the storage container, and verify the file is bein... (by SamuelAdams)
by xzbit
How to copy a file then send it to the desktop ?

hi, can anyone help me ? i'm trying to copy a file then put it on the desktop, for any users i tried CopyFile("sample.exe", "%desktop%\\sample.exe", false)...
[1 reply] : http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa363851.aspx (by SamuelAdams)
Error changing character in a multi-dimensional array

Hey there all. I know you must get this a lot but I'm tearing my hair out trying to get this program to work. For it, I need to display a grid (6*10) and change...
[3 replies] Last: I'd probably use a single array of ten string objects. (by Moschops)
Dev-C++ "Could not create process"

After I successfully compile the following example taken from www.cplusplus.com, I get a "Could not create process" error message from Windows XP when I run th...