Beginners - December 2012 (Page 28)

simple aray help :s

so im really new to coding and have made a very simple program but i get this when i run it "5.9878e-039" this is my code #include <iostream> using namespac...
[5 replies] Last: And do not forget, you declare an array with 3 positions, but the arra... (by ggarciabas)
Help with Rabbit population program

Hello all. I'm new to C++ and I'm struggling with a homework assignment. It reads as follows: A pair of newly born rabbits (one male, one female) is put in...
[4 replies] Last: You might be able to use two recursive rules for a geometric series.O... (by jlillie89)
Desperately need help for project (1,2,3)

Hi I have to create this program, which reads commands from a text file and draws them. I have split them into stages. The problem is reading text from t...
[54 replies] Last: It works now, i just added chdir to the project directory and then it ... (by asda333)
After 5 long hours, it doesn't compile.

If anyone can help me, that would be wonderful. #include <fstream> #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> #include <string> using namespace std; class studen...
[11 replies] Last: Looks like the #include for stringstream is missing, #include <sstrea... (by Chervil)
Read/write loop server/client

I have a read/write loop between a client and a server on a TCP socket, and I can't see why the loop is being gone through twice for every write from the client...
[2 replies] Last: Ah, how stupid of me! Thanks for pointing it out. (by Ozymandias0)
Rounding

How can I write a program that takes an array of float and prints its contents to the nearest integer using print integers and void integer?
[8 replies] Last: how about just typecasting to int? (by Darkmaster)
Unresolved external symbol..Help please

My program calls for me to create a base class Clock, a derived class AccurateClock, and to access them in main, but I'm getting two "LNK2019: unresolved extern...