Beginners - December 2012 (Page 25)

populating 2d array after initialization

Hello all. Long time listener, first time caller here :D I am writing a 2d array with functions that I am asked to initialaize (with a function) and then po...
[3 replies] Last: void getRatings(int reviews ) { int reviews = {{3,1,5,2,... (by goth)
by kske
Decrement operator

I don't why this confuses me but can someone tell me what the output of this code would be. int count=3; while (--count) cout<<count<<' '; cout<<endl; ...
[4 replies] Last: ++x = increment then return. x++ = return then increment. Just read ... (by ResidentBiscuit)
Making a basic calculator. Help!

I am trying to make a basic calculator. So the first problem i have is with division. How can i get a decimal when i divide? The second problem is how can i hav...
[8 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { double one... (by hugejass)
Expected unqualified id before

I'm new to this and really confused how to fix this: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { char cChar; double dfirstnumbe...
[3 replies] Last: You're missing the code tag from the beginning of your post. :) But r... (by Kazekan)
ERROR: statement has no effect

Hi! i really don't understand why this piece of code wont work: bool b1,b2,b_closetag; b1 = l_content.contains("</"); b2 = l_content.contains(">"); cout << "^...
[5 replies] Last: oh! so sorry overlooked that..thanks! (by noisycoder)
increment and decrement

Hey what's the trick for incrementing an array by one and decrementing it by one. I know you can't actually do this to array's but I remember there is a trick m...
[8 replies] Last: Nevermind I just figured it out. Thanks though. (by jlillie89)
Computer memory

How much memory does a long long int take? I have a 64 bit computer. I was wondering cause I have used them around 2 or 3 times and am worried that I might be u...