Beginners - December 2012 (Page 21)

functions!!!! ahhhhh!!!

i have several c++ books and i am on functions and arguments and i am finding it really hard to understand. I feel like giving up but i really want to make it i...
[3 replies] Last: @Blue Shell INDENT YOUR CODE!!! Do you realize how hard that is to re... (by Volatile Pulse)
Vectors trouble

I've searched through the vectors portion of this website and I've been trying to figure out a way to remove a specific value that a user inputs from a vector a...
[8 replies] Last: It's in the algorithm header. http://cplusplus.com/reference/algorit... (by Catfish3)
About functions

I'm a self learner and I just started learning about functions, I have probably a stupid question, Yet I have to understand it! So here it is, This is a prog...
[1 reply] : I mean why cant the program start with the main, And move to the func... (by Chervil)
by Tylerr
Basic Calculator Code... doesn't work. Help please?

/* This is my code for a basic calculator. Im learning from a book called "Sam's Teach yourself in an hour a day" and I've had it for three days. Can someone ...
[11 replies] Last: It worked! Thank you for all your help. (by Tylerr)
Bubble sort won't sort anything... (1,2)

Me again ;P I have my code working perfectly now, my whole game works, it prevents duplicates, it stops when you run out of virtual money, it let's you re us...
[23 replies] Last: I'm surprised that sync() didn't work. I don't know why that would... (by cire)
logical ror c++ integer 4bytes byte rotation

Assembly code: ROR AL,3 MOV BYTE PTR DS: ,AL In the code above the byte found at AL is ror-ed 3 times and then the result gets stored in the byte at addres...
[10 replies] Last: Yeah, you would find it in hundreds of places. Compiles to a straight... (by JLBorges)
Random Number vector

I need to know how to take the variable I have for random to check it's value and say how many times each number 0-9 occur within the 500 generated numbers ...